French Luxury Hospitality: 6 New Establishments Awarded the Palace Distinction

Daniel Davis

Daniel Davis

Created in 2010, the Palace distinction highlights and rewards exceptional establishments that are a strong feature of France. To receive this coveted award, 5-star establishments must have an exceptional geographical location, a particular historical, aesthetic, and/or heritage interest, and tailor-made service.

But it is also an international reputation that is sought to promote French culture and the country's tourist attractiveness. The distinction is awarded for a period of 5 years, after a first stage of study carried out by Atout France and a second phase (including visits and hearing of the establishment) carried out by a commission composed of personalities from the world of literature, arts, culture, media, and business, appointed by the minister in charge of tourism.

The Palace distinction has been awarded to 6 new hotels, bringing the number of establishments holding the distinction to 31. Here they are:– Hôtel Lutetia (Paris)– Hôtel Le Cheval Blanc (St Tropez)– La Villa La Coste (Provence)– Château de Saint-Martin & Spa (Provence)– Hôtel Barrière Les Neiges (Courchevel)– Hôtel L'Apogée (Courchevel)

In addition, the 3 establishments that were awarded the Palace distinction in 2014 have also been renewed: Le Mandarin Oriental Paris, Shangri-La Paris, and the K2 Palace hotel in Courchevel.

Daniel Davis

About Daniel Davis

Californian guy, love parties and good cocktails!

Copyright © 2023 ExperiencesLuxe. All rights reserved.
Made by Kumaly